How To Measure Your Online Sales Success?

There is a popular saying – “If you can’t measure it, you can’t improve it.” This may seem like a worn-out cliché, but there is some truth to it, particularly in the E-commerce sector. An online store needs constant fine-tuning to stay relevant and attract customers throughout the year. And the best way to do this is by measuring its performance. 

Now, there are certain metrics that you need to keep an eye on. Tracking them will offer you rich information about what’s working and what’s missing the mark in your campaigns. The question is: Which metrics? In this post, we will learn which KPIs you need to measure for your E-commerce store and how they are useful. 

Why Should You Measure Your Online Sales?

Let’s put it this way. Following your gut and intuition might not work all the time. Unless you measure your online sales, you will not be able to improve those campaigns that aren’t bearing fruits. Besides this, there are a few other reasons why you need to measure your online sales – 

Set Accurate And Achievable Goals

You will gain valuable insights into your business’s performance, customer behavior, and market trends by measuring your online sales. You will get answers to key questions like “How is the improvement in overall sales,” “Which products were purchased the most and least,” “What are the different opportunities available to boost the sales of your store” etc. With this knowledge, you can set specific and measurable targets and align them with your overall marketing strategy.

Make Quick Business Decisions

A simple look at the dashboard highlighting different E-commerce metrics will help you identify trends, spot sudden changes in demand, and respond promptly to opportunities or challenges. For instance, you can quickly identify which products are driving the most revenue in a particular campaign and use this knowledge to prioritize and allocate resources effectively and quickly. You can also adjust product pricing or promotional tactics to maximize revenue and profitability.

Attract Investors 

When you have data to back your success story, investors and financiers are going to be convinced about their investments. In other words, by measuring your online sales, you can provide investors with a clear picture of your market traction, customer demand, revenue generation capabilities, and growth prospects, which will help them make a favorable decision.

KPIs To Measure The Success Of Your Online Sales Event

Running a successful campaign requires careful planning, execution, and evaluation. Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) play a crucial role in measuring your sales campaign’s success and determining the effectiveness of your marketing efforts. Monitoring the below metrics will help you optimize current campaigns and guide your future marketing strategies – helping you drive more sales. 

E-commerce Metrics For Sales Measurement

Tracking metrics related to sales is crucial because they provide valuable insights into your revenue generation, customer behavior, and the effectiveness of your sales strategies. Here are some essential E-commerce metrics for sales measurement:

1. Sales Generated

It is the total sales generated within a specific period or a particular campaign. This figure provides a clear understanding of your revenue and the success of your campaign. It can also highlight seasonal trends — and help you plan your inventory for high-traffic periods.

2. Average Order Value (AOV)

It is the average monetary value of every order placed on your website. Tracking this will help identify customer spending habits, price your products correctly, and optimize your upselling and cross-selling strategies. To calculate AOV, simply divide the total revenue of your online store by the number of orders placed. For instance, if the total revenue of your store for the month of June was ₹2,50,000 and the total number of orders placed was 250, your AOV is:

AOV = 2,50,000/ 250 = ₹1000

3. Product Affinity

It shows the likelihood of certain products being purchased together. Tracking this will help create more targeted product bundles and offer personalized recommendations.

Must Read: E-commerce Personalization: How To Make Your Customer Feel Valued

4. Day Part Monitoring

It shows the specific timeframes when your website attracts the maximum number of visitors. Evaluating this metric will help you time your product launches and promotions to drive maximum conversions.

5. Website Traffic From The Campaign  (New Vs Returning)

Website traffic is the number of people visiting your website for a particular duration. It tells you how many of these visitors are new and returning. More new traffic means your marketing strategy is working well, while more returning users means your customer retention efforts are producing results.

7. Shopping Cart Abandonment Rate

It is the percentage of online shoppers who add products to a shopping cart but then abandon it before completing the checkout process. Tracking this metric will help you identify potential pain points in your checkout process. Here’s how you can calculate cart abandonment rate:

Cart Abandonment Rate = (1 – Completed Orders/ Shopping Carts Created)* 100 


  • Completed Orders are the number of orders that are paid. 
  • Shopping carts created are the total number of shopping carts created, irrespective of whether they were completed or abandoned. 

So if the total number of shopping carts created in 2023 was 50,000 and the total number of completed orders was 10,000, the cart abandonment rate would be:

Cart Abandonment Rate = (1-10,000/50,000)*100 = 80%

High cart abandonment rate is direct revenue loss. You can take many proactive measures to convert them into paying customers. One of the best ways to make them complete the purchase is by sending  abandoned cart emails, here is our complete guide on abandoned cart emails with free templates

8. Bounce Rate

It is the percentage of visitors who leave your website after visiting a single page. A high bounce rate indicates issues with your website’s navigation or content. 

KPIs To Measure Marketing Campaign Success

Marketing campaigns ensure that your brand and products reach the right audience. To gauge the success and effectiveness of these campaigns, it’s important to track the following KPIs:

1. PPC Campaign Metrics

Pay-Per-Click (PPC) campaigns are a popular form of online advertising, where you pay an amount every time an ad is clicked. Here are the essential PPC campaign metrics to track:


It indicates the number of visitors who click on your PPC ad and land on your website. It gives you an idea about your campaign’s reach and effectiveness in driving potential customers to your site.


It is the percentage of people who click on your ad after seeing it. A high CTR signifies that your ad copy and targeting are appealing and relevant to your audience. 


It stands for Customer Acquisition Cost and it tells you how much you have to spend to acquire a new customer. By measuring this metric, you will know the ROI of your marketing and advertising efforts.

Must Read: 8 Best E-commerce Advertising Campaigns To Get You Inspired 

2. Email Marketing Campaign Metrics

To evaluate the success of your email marketing campaigns and make data-driven decisions for improvement, it’s essential to track key performance indicators (KPIs). Here are the crucial ones to track:

Email Open Rate

It is the percentage of subscribers who open an email campaign compared to the total number of emails sent. It helps gauge how engaging and relevant the email content is to the subscribers. 


It is the percentage of email recipients who click on one or more links within the email compared to the total number of emails sent. It measures how successful your email campaign is in driving subscribers to take the desired action, such as visiting a website or making a purchase.

Subscriber Growth 

It is the increase in the number of subscribers over a specific period. It shows the effectiveness of your email list-building and email marketing efforts. A steady and healthy subscriber growth rate is important for expanding your reach.

3. Social Media And Affiliate Marketing Metrics

The following metrics serve as quantitative indicators of how well your social media and affiliate marketing efforts are performing. They offer a clear picture of the impact of these campaigns on your brand visibility, audience engagement, lead generation, and conversion.


It indicates how many followers your brand has across different social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, etc. It indicates how large or small your online community is and shows whether or not people are engaging with your brand and content.

Number And Quality Of Product Reviews

Product reviews offer valuable feedback and social proof to your potential customers. It can positively influence their purchasing decisions, especially if the number of reviews is high. The quality of reviews is also important as it holds more weight in building trust with potential buyers.

Affiliate Performance

It typically includes the number of clicks, conversions, sales, or revenue generated via affiliate links or partnerships. Measuring these metrics can help identify top-performing affiliate partners and optimize the non-performing campaigns. 

Other KPIs You Should Track

Besides the above metrics, there are a few more KPIs that you must track to gauge your online sales success. Here are they – 

Gross Profit

It is the difference between the total revenue generated from sales and the cost of producing/acquiring and selling products. Monitoring this metric will tell you whether your E-commerce business is profitable or not.

Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)

It gives you the total value a customer will bring to your online store over the entire duration of their association with your brand. Measuring CLV is important because it helps in predicting your future revenue and long-term business success. Here is our in depth article on Customer Lifetime Value and its importance. 

Customer Retention Rate (CRR)

It is the percentage of customers you retain over a specific period. By measuring CRR you will know whether your customer base is satisfied and loyal. This is important for sustained business growth.

Average Stock Sold Per Day

It is the rate at which your inventory is moving off the shelves. Using this data, you can identify sales trends, peak seasons, and slow periods. This will help you better manage your inventory and meet customer demands without excess stock.

Net Promoter Score

It is a customer satisfaction metric that gauges the loyalty and advocacy of your customers towards your business. NPS is valuable because it provides insights into your customers’ sentiments and helps you identify areas for improvement.

Use Analytics Tools To Track Sales Success

Now that you know what to measure, it’s time to answer the ‘how’ part. Yes, there are tools like Google Analytics that can help you track your website performance, you need a robust analytics platform to measure your online sales success. 

Enter Kartapult, a one-stop solution to measure, analyze and optimize your online marketing efforts. It even offers a real-time analytics dashboard that tracks and highlights metrics from different ad platforms, so that you can make more informed decisions. 

To know more about Kartapult, contact us now

About ANS Commerce

A Flipkart group company, ANS Commerce, is India’s #1 Full Stack E-commerce Enabler trusted by 200+ Brands!

From providing technology solutions to implementing impactful marketing campaigns and seamless warehousing & order fulfillment services, we offer end-to-end support to E-commerce brands launching & expanding their presence in India. 

Best E-commerce Tools To Improve Sales And Profitability

So you’ve just set up an amazing E-commerce store. You’ve created a stunning website, your inventory is all set, and you are ready for sales to roll in. However, so far, your results have been quite underwhelming. 

We’re not surprised.

Getting an E-commerce store up and running is only half the battle won. You need to efficiently manage it to improve sales and profitability. And that’s where E-commerce Tools come in. 

It doesn’t matter whether you’ve set up a small online store selling a single product or a massive E-commerce marketplace selling almost everything under the roof, you need the help of these tools to drive growth and revenue.

In this article, we will go through some of the top E-commerce tools and plug-ins that you can adopt to improve your sales and profitability. 

What Are E-commerce Tools, And Why Are They Important? 

E-commerce Tools are softwares like apps, plug-ins and platforms that you can use to manage and automate your online store operations. These tools can handle anything from inventory management to customer relationships, enabling you and your team to focus on more strategic and mission-critical tasks. By improving the overall efficiency of your store and keeping operational costs down, these tools considerably improve your margins. 

An E-commerce tool is used by businesses because it – 

  • Streamlines store operations
  • Automates lead generation and customer acquisition activities
  • Optimizes ad campaigns
  • Manages inventory without errors
  • Enhances customer experience

With that basic introduction, let us go through some of the best tools you can use to manage different aspects of your online store.

Tools For Streamlining Online Store Operations

Here’s the harsh reality – If you do not streamline your store operations, you may never be able to scale your business. You will not be able to handle increasing order volumes, manage a growing product catalog, or expand into new markets. Most importantly, non-streamlined operations can result in inconsistencies and delays in various aspects of your business, all of which can impact the customer experience. 

And this is why you need a dedicated tool for streamlining your online store operations. It forms the backbone of your digital processes and profoundly impacts your sales and profitability.

Kartify: E-commerce Hosting Platform 

Kartify is an end-to-end E-commerce platform that offers everything you need to run your online store. Essentials such as website building, product listing, sales and inventory tracking, payment processing, marketing & analytics are built into the Kartify platform. It means you don’t have to juggle multiple platforms to manage your store and can handle it all with one centralized hub. With its ability to handle over 1 Million concurrent users, Kartify is highly scalable, making it a great choice for large E-commerce brands launching and expanding in India. 

Some of the key features of Kartify include:

  1. Plug & Play Integrations: Kartify can be integrated with 80+ third-party tools such as Payment Gateways, Marketing Automation tools, SMS & Email providers, and Order Management Systems, making it easier to manage all aspects of your E-commerce business. 
  1. Built-in Performance Marketing: Kartify comes loaded with multiple marketing tools and automation. The platform also offers an intuitive analytics and reports feature that gives you a 360-degree view of your sales and traffic.
  1. Design beautiful storefronts: With Kartify, you can build a responsive E-commerce website in minutes thanks to easily customizable templates. Modify the templates to your liking and add branding elements with great ease. From user flows and layouts to menu and filter options, you have complete control over the look and feel of your store. 
  1. Promotions and Offers: Conveniently manage your promotions, offers, and discount strategies within the platform. Instantly create multiple offers such as B1G1 offers, category discounts, and order discounts and share them with customers 
  1. Hassle Free Returns: Simplify your returns management with Kartify thanks to the in-built workflows and approval management system. Manage pickup updates and refunds with the help of integrations with other platforms. 
  1. Omnifriendly: It’s an omni-enabled platform, meaning you can seamlessly sell across multiple channels without having to invest in multiple platforms. 

The Kartify E-commerce platform is highly secure, adhering to ISO/IEC 27001:2013 security standards. It is carefully designed to the taste of the Indian audience and offers many India-specific features like login with OTP, automatic pincode & city detection, GST Invoicing, and more.

Wondering how to choose the right E-commerce platform for your business? We have created a comprehensive checklist for you. Download the checklist here

Inventory management Platforms 

Inventory management is crucial for E-commerce businesses. It typically comprises tracking inventory levels, ensuring adequate stock counts, managing fulfillment, and coordinating with suppliers. If not done right, it can present several hassles for your business. For instance, the risk of stockouts or overstocking is quite common in inventory management. 

To counter those issues, you need a robust inventory management platform that can perform accurate demand forecasting and offer real-time visibility into your stock levels. These platforms also ensure that your inventory is synchronized across different channels. 

Here are two popular inventory management platforms for E-commerce businesses: 


Unicommerce is a cloud-based inventory management software that offers real-time visibility into your stock levels. Besides inventory management, it optimizes and automates your order fulfillment processes and warehouse management activities. Some of the key features offered by this tool includes SKU-level product bundling, order routing, and easy stock routing.

Zoho Inventory

This home-grown inventory management software from the tech giant Zoho offers a rich feature set to take care of your every inventory need. Right from handling your GST billing to overseeing your warehouses, it is the only tool you need to efficiently manage your inventory operations. Some of the noteworthy features of this platform includes:

  • Accurate stock tracking with barcode scanning and RFID system
  • Instantly convert your sales order into invoices 
  • Generate real-time carrier  rate and shipping labels
  • Synchronize sales and inventory across multiple warehouses
  • Receive low stock alert with reorder point 

Must Read: 11 Smart Ways To Reduce Shipping Cost 

Payment Services 

These E-commerce applications play an important role in simplifying and streamlining the payment process for your online store. They are the digital payment software that helps you accept online payments from your customers. Since customers have different payment preferences, using a payment service provider allows you to offer a variety of payment options to your customers. Here are a few payment services widely used in India.


PayTM is arguably one of the biggest names in the Indian financial space. It is also an able partner for E-commerce businesses looking for a convenient and secure payment solution. By integrating with PayTM, your customers can pay you through various methods like credit cards, debit cards, net banking, and their proprietary wallet. Paytm’s extensive user base and brand recognition contribute to increased customer trust and higher conversion rates for your store. 


Razorpay payment gateway is built specifically for E-commerce businesses. It facilitates online payments for both online and offline businesses. With Razorpay, you can receive payments through credit cards, debit cards, net banking, wallets, and UPI payments, all through the E-Commerce plug-in. The best part is the application allows customers to make payments directly on your website without being redirected elsewhere.

E-commerce Applications For Faster Checkout 

Lengthy and complicated checkout processes can lead to cart abandonment. Customers may get frustrated or lose interest if they encounter multiple form fields, mandatory account creation, or a complex payment process. By optimizing the checkout flow for speed and simplicity, you can reduce cart abandonment rates and increase conversion rates. Here are the E-commerce apps and plug-ins you can use for faster checkout. 


Nimbbl brings together all the popular payment gateways under one unified dashboard so that you can manage your payment operations more efficiently. The tool supports popular payment options such as Buy Now Pay Later and UPI through a single API. Nimbbl is also known for its one-click checkout option that drastically reduces checkout abandonment. 


Juspay is a fully customizable end-to-end solution that takes care of all the payment needs of your E-commerce store. It connects you with over 100 payment aggregators /payment gateways to process your online payments. With Juspay, you can also create Express Checkout functionality for your store. It uses an intelligent routing system that efficiently routes transactions based on success rates, the health of the payment gateway, and business logic.


Gokwik is a platform for solving problems related to shopping experiences with a slant toward reducing the RTO rate for your E-commerce business. It also improves your order delivery rates with the help of smart features like automated address correction, intelligent order confirmation, and communication optimizer. Gokwik also provides a 360° dashboard view with real-time order data for you to make quick decisions regarding order processing. 

Order Management Platforms 

Order management, shipping, and RTO platform together form the backbone of your E-commerce operations. While order management tools take care of your entire order lifecycle, the shipping tools automate different shipping processes by integrating with shipping carriers. RTO (Return to Origin) platforms handle reverse logistics and returns. 

These platforms are necessary for the proper functioning of an E-commerce store today. They ensure that the products reach the customers on time while ensuring great customer experience and complete transparency in all the operations involved after a customer places an order. Gokwik and Clickpost are the two most popular platforms that fall under this category. 

Must Read: What is Return-to-Origin and How Can You Reduce It? 


It is a logistics platform that specializes in providing end-to-end shipping solutions for E-commerce businesses. Some of the key services offered by Clickpost include multi-carrier shipping, returns management, and COD reconciliation. The platform is integrated with over 350+ shipping carriers so that you do not have to worry about the logistics and last-mile delivery of your orders.  


EasyEcom is an AI-powered Order Management System that lets you manage and track your inventory in real time. As the platform integrates with popular E-commerce hosting providers, marketplaces, and ERPs, it is the preferred choice for growing brands. Apart from order management, EasyEcom App also allows payment, shipments and invoices in multiple currencies and locations. 

E-commerce Applications To Boost Customer Acquisition and Retention

Customer acquisition and retention are two important goals of any E-commerce business. However, the task of generating leads, converting them into customers, keeping them engaged, and nurturing long-term relationships is not easy. 

With intense competition in the E-commerce space, customers are always on the lookout for alternatives and will jump at the first chance to switch to your competitors. That’s why you need E-commerce Tools that specializes in customer acquisition and retention activities. 

Kartapult For Performance Marketing

Unlike traditional marketing, performance marketing focuses on measurable outcomes and tangible results. You need to measure the impact of your paid ad campaigns and clearly understand which campaign to scale at what cost. Constant experimentation and thorough analysis are essential to identify the strategies that work for you. At the same time, performance marketing can be costly, and that’s why using an E-commerce tool like Kartapult is essential.

Kartapult is a leading performance marketing platform that maximizes your revenue and improves your ROAS  by optimizing your online advertising efforts. It integrates all the advertising channels such as Facebook ads, Instagram Ads and Google ads into one platform so that you have a unified view of your marketing activities. It also ensures that the entire Ad Management process is automated, be it targeting audiences or optimizing budgets. 

With Kartapult you can 

  1. Automatically adjust your advertising budgets based on ad performance
  2. Create high performance audience list with industry and funnel specific audience cohort 
  3. Create and launch all types of ads in bulk using Ads Manager
  4. Use ROAS Analysis to make precision optimization to your ad campaigns 
  5. Get insights into your overall bid performance both at funnel and channel level
  6. Adjust strategies in real-time to maximize ROI by tracking daily averages
  7. Make informed decision with data insights and intelligent recommendations 
  8. Generate comprehensive reports that capture marketing performance across channels
  9. Get a unified dashboard for managing and analyzing ad performance across channels

Buffer For Social Media Marketing 

Having a consistent social media presence is important to increase your online store’s visibility. Buffer can simplify this process for you with its easy-to-use social media management platform. You can schedule social media content in advance for Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn, making it an ideal E-commerce tool. 

Besides helping you automate your social media publishing, Buffer also helps you keep a close eye on impressions and engagement data of your social media posts. 

Must Read: Best E-commerce Marketing Strategies (+ With Examples)

Email Marketing Platforms 

Email marketing enables E-commerce brands to directly communicate with their customers in a personalized way. Email Marketing platforms let you deliver targeted messages that can engage your audience and convert  them to customers. From drip campaigns to new product launch emails or abandoned cart reminders you can build, send and track your marketing emails using these tools. Two of the most popular email marketing platforms for E-commerce businesses are Mailchimp, Netcore and MoEngage. 


Mailchimp is a popular email marketing and automation platform that keeps your customers and prospects engaged through relevant emails. Apart from offering a variety of templates to create your email campaigns, the tool also gives you suggestions for improving your content based on top-performing emails in your industry. It even suggests the best time to send your emails for maximum engagement. 


Netcore is another popular email automation platform that helps organizations better engage with their customers via personalized emails. It is one of the few email marketing platforms to offer a drag & drop Email Builder and AI- powered insights specifically tailored for E-commerce businesses. 


MoEngage is a customer engagement platform that also offers email automation services. You can use this platform to create compelling, contextually relevant emails that align with your customer’s behavior and preferences to boost open rates. You can also engage your customers with interactive emails such as surveys, ratings, feedback requests, and more with Moengage. MoEngage can also trigger emails based on customer lifecycle and send timely alerts such as delivery status, reward points, invoices, etc.

Also Read: What is Conversational Commerce and How To Use It For E-commerce 

Referralcandy & Affise For Partnership Marketing

Partnership marketing campaigns like referral and affiliate marketing encourages and incentivizes your existing customers to attract new customers to your online store. Referral marketing is particularly beneficial for E-commerce brands because referrals from friends or family provide social proof and build trust.  Similarly links from affiliates eases concerns and increases confidence among customers who are uncertain about buying particular products. They are two of the most cost-effective forms of marketing as you are paying only after you get results.

Referral marketing tools like Referralcandy automates your referral marketing efforts. With Referralcandy, you can send automatic invites and reward customers who have made successful referrals. You can even segment your audience and create a campaign that only enrolls people who sign up via a particular channel. 

Affise is another tool that automates and scales your partnership management activities. You can quickly find affiliates and influencers with Affise and also nurture relationships with them. The platform helps you manage campaign budgets, handle payments, track conversion, and a lot more through a personalized dashboard. 

Notify Visitors For Customer Engagement & Communication

Customer engagement is the process of building and nurturing relationships with customers through various interactions. Constant engagement is important to build trust, particularly in the E-commerce space.

Notify Visitors is a customer engagement platform that helps create automated campaigns across different channels. It nudges users with relevant messages based on their actions on your website. You can also use the platform to communicate with customers more personally through personalized messages like Push, E-mail, and SMS.

Tools For Enhancing Customer Experience

E-commerce is an intensely competitive space, with thousands of businesses vying for customer attention. Providing exceptional customer experiences is the only way to set yourself apart from your competitors. Since customers are spoilt for choices, they are more likely to choose businesses that prioritize their satisfaction and offer a seamless and enjoyable shopping experience.  

There are tools aimed at enhancing various aspects of the customer journey in your store. From personalized recommendations to showcasing reviews for informed decision-making, these E-commerce Tools can create engaging shopping experiences for your customer, ultimately leading to increased customer satisfaction and loyalty. Two such tools are Nosto and Yotpo. 

Additional Read: What Is Customer Lifetime Value & How To Calculate It (+ Free Calculator) 

Wigzo  by Shiprocket for personalization 

Wigzo by Shiprocket is a one-stop solution for creating a fully personalized experience for your customers. The platform helps you engage website visitors in real time with intent-based targeting and personalized pop-up messages. You can also create customized user journeys with the help of a simple drag-and-drop builder so that every customer has a different experience and feels that the store is built just for them. 

Bazaarvoice for  user-generated content and reviews

Bazaarvoice is a retention marketing platform with a focus on User Generated Content. The platform lets you collect authentic customer reviews and display them where they can create maximum impact, such as your product details page (PDP). Apart from this, the platform also lets you showcase a wide variety of user-generated content, including social media posts, ratings, and questions & answers from customers on your website. 


The above tools not only enhance your E-commerce operations but also empower you to tap into the immense potential of online selling. Hope this list will help you improve your E-commerce sales and drive profitability. 

And in case you need an E-commerce partner to set up your operations and succeed, ANS Commerce can help. As a Filpkart Group Company, we are India’s leading E-commerce enabler

From providing E-commerce technology solutions to implementing impactful marketing campaigns and seamless warehousing & order fulfillment services, we offer end-to-end support to E-commerce brands launching & expanding their presence in India. 
To know more about ANS Commerce, book a demo now.

10 Types Of Facebook Ads D2C Businesses Can Use To Grow Sales (With Examples)

Facebook – the social media giant became a household name around the world in the mid-2000s. Back then, it was used primarily by people to connect with friends and family, share updates, and stay informed about each other’s lives. But with billions of active users, it soon became a hotspot for businesses, particularly in the D2C domain. D2C businesses of all sizes started to establish their presence on Facebook and attract this ocean of users to their websites.

One marketing strategy in the Facebook ecosystem that has proven to be quite a hit amongst D2C businesses is ‘Advertising’. With a plethora of ad formats available, savvy D2C marketers have started using Facebook advertising extensively to grow their sales and boost brand awareness. 

So what are the most sought-after types of Facebook ads that successful marketers use to drive clicks and generate revenue? And how do E-commerce advertisers ensure that their ad reaches the right audience? Find out the answers in this post. 

Why Advertise On Facebook?

There are several compelling reasons why you must consider advertising on Facebook. Here are the top ones – 

  • In the first quarter of 2023, there were 2.98 billion active users on Facebook. That’s 2.98 billion people you can hope to reach via Facebook advertising – a monumental number of target audiences to tap into even for an established D2C business.
  • Facebook’s advanced targeting capabilities enable a marketer to reach highly specific audiences. You can pick a group of individuals to target based on factors such as age, gender, location, interests, and behaviours. The benefit of this is that you can create highly targeted campaigns that are more likely to resonate with your target audience.
  • Compared to traditional forms of advertising like print or TV ads, Facebook advertising is a lot more affordable and cost-effective. You can set your own budget and choose from a variety of bidding options. It ensures that you get a very high ROI for your ad spend.
  • Facebook also offers detailed insights into the performance of your ad campaigns. You can monitor metrics such as impressions, clicks, and conversions 24X7. This will help in optimizing your campaigns and achieve better results over time.

Six Facebook Advertising Formats You Should Know

There are different types of Facebook ads that you can adopt to reach your target audience. Here are six of the most common formats along with some of the best practices you can adopt to succeed:

Single Image Ad Format

A single image format allows you to promote your products using a single image. These ads are quite popular among businesses because they are easy to create and can be very effective in grabbing the customer’s attention. Here is an example of a single-image Facebook ad  –

Facebook Single image ad example

Best Practices

  • Since your entire ad revolves around a single image, make sure the creative you choose is visually appealing and relevant to your ad goal.
  • Use concise and compelling copy that gets straight to the point. Convey most of your message through the image.
  • Do not ignore the aspect ratios of the image. More importantly, make sure your image doesn’t get stretched or cut off at important places. The recommended aspect ratio is between 9:16 to 16:9. Both PNG and JPEG are supported.

Single Video Ad Format

This type of Facebook ad uses a single video to promote your brand or products. A video ad can convey a lot more information than an image in a short span. However, they are quite time-consuming to create. They are ideal for demonstrating how a product works or even showcasing its different features and benefits. 

Facebook Single video ad example

Best Practices

  • Keep your video length less than 15 seconds. 
  • Make sure you captivate the users within the first few seconds of the video.
  • Pick a visually appealing thumbnail image that accurately represents the content of your video.

Carousel Ad Format

This ad format lets you showcase multiple images or videos within a single ad post. This type of ad is ideal for promoting multiple products, features, or benefits in a single ad, or to tell a story across multiple images. Here is an example of a Facebook carousel ad

Facebook Carousel Ad example

Best Practices

  • Make sure each card in your carousel ad flows logically and builds on the previous one.
  • Start with a hook and accompany the text with attractive images 
  • Create multiple CTAs, multiple catchy headlines, and descriptions for all the cards. This will increase the chances of garnering a click.

Slideshow Ad Format

This ad format is similar to the video ads. The only difference is that slideshow ads comprise 3-10 images that play like a video. It is ideal for those looking to showcase their product with motion and sound but don’t have access to video content. Here is a slideshow video ad format – 

Slideshow Ad Example For Facebook Ads


Best Practices

  • Incorporate motion between your images to make them as appealing as a video. This can include panning, zooming, or fading in and out.
  • Insert music to make it more engaging to your target audience. 
  • Add text overlays to your images to communicate your message.

Collection Ad Format

It’s a mobile-only ad format that contains a cover image or video, followed by several product images displayed in a grid format. This is a great way to showcase a collection of related products as it offers an immersive transition from ad to product page. However, this ad format is only available on mobile devices. 

Facebook Collection ad format example


Best Practices

  • Fill your catalogue with a variety of products. Allow Facebook to choose the products from the list. 
  • Pick a set of products that fit a specific theme or category. For example, it could be a seasonal collection or a product line with a shared design aesthetic.
  • Experiment with different covers and product images to see which ones perform best. Use that as the main image or video. 

Stories Ad Format

These are full-screen, vertical ads that appear in between user-generated stories on Facebook. They are ideal for brands looking to increase brand awareness, generate leads, and boost engagement. These ads offer a more immersive, interactive experience compared to other ad formats. They also offer a lot more freedom of expression as you can experiment with different video effects in this.

Facebook Story ad example

Best Practices

  • Optimize your images and videos to be used on a full screen.
  • Keep the pace of your stories quick, so that users are not bored.
  • Many users watch stories with the sound turned off, so make sure your ad works both with and without sound.

10 Types Of Facebook Ads To Win Customers

You can create different types of ads on Facebook serving different purposes. The right one can make all the difference in the success of your advertising campaign. Let us explore the 10 types of Facebook ads that can help you win customers and grow your business.

Lead Ads

Lead ads are usually created to gather contact information for future marketing efforts. These types of Facebook ads are best suited for businesses looking to generate leads and revenue. These ads typically lead users to a form, which allows businesses to collect valuable information like name, email address, phone number, etc. Interestingly, this form is usually pre-populated by Facebook, making it extremely easy for users to submit their information. 

Use facebook ads to generate leads

Dynamic Ads

Dynamic ads are quite similar to remarketing ads. These types of Facebook ads allow marketers to promote products based on the browsing history of the user. Once your product catalogue is linked to Facebook and the pixel is installed on your E-commerce site, these ads start getting displayed to your website visitors when they log into Facebook. They will see the ad for the same products they were browsing on your website, making the ad extremely personalized and relevant. 

Dynamic ad example

Messenger Ads

These types of Facebook ads allow you to reach users directly on their Facebook Messenger inbox. Upon clicking the ad on their inbox, a Facebook conversation with your page will be initiated. You can also create automated chat experiences that answer common sales questions about your products without users leaving the Messenger app.

Facebook messenger ad example

Facebook Instant Experience Ads

Instant Experience ads are highly interactive ads that are restricted only to mobile devices. Previously known as Canvas ads, these ads offer an immersive experience where people can watch captivating videos, view photos, swipe through carousels, explore lifestyle images with tagged products, all within a single ad.

Facebook instant ad example

Boosted Post Ads

A boosted post looks exactly like a regular Facebook post but with a Sponsored note on the top. Whenever you are creating a post for your page, you will be given the option to boost the post. Enabling this will amplify your post’s reach among your targeted audience and increase the likelihood of engagement and improve brand awareness. 

Boosted post ad example

Page Like Ads

If you want to garner more likes for your Facebook page, this is your best ad choice. These ads have a CTA that allows users to like your page. To promote, all you have to do is click on the Promote button on your Facebook page. These ads appear in the Facebook News Feed and can be targeted to specific audiences. Page Like ads are a great method to increase your followers when you are just starting your brand. 

Page like ad example

Website Traffic Generation Ads

The primary goal of these Facebook ads is to promote your own website by sending Facebook users to your landing pages. You can target specific users using lookalike audiences so that only relevant audiences reach your landing page. These ads can also be optimized for key campaign objectives, such as website traffic or landing page views.

Website traffic generation ad example

Abandoned Cart Retargeting Ads

Cart abandonment is a plaguing issue for E-commerce businesses. The best way to counter this is through retargeting ads. You can run personalized Facebook retargeting ads aimed at people who visited your site and added products to the cart but never completed the checkout process. These ads usually offer an incentive such as discounts or free shipping. 

Recommended read: 17 Best Abandoned Cart Email Examples With Key Takeaways (+Free Templates)

Abandoned cart retargeting ad example

Customer Thank You Ads

A thank you ad is usually created by businesses that believe in direct selling marketing tactics over traditional methods such as showcasing their products and highlighting their benefits. Such types of Facebook ads generate a better impact as users can emotionally connect to such messages. 

Customer thank you ads

New Product Ads For Existing Customers

As the name suggests, these ads are sent to your existing customers on Facebook when you launch a new product. Their goal is to generate additional sales and encourage repeat purchases. Since the customers are already aware of your brand, you can put all your focus on the product and its benefits instead of talking about your brand.

new product ad example

Expert Tips For Great Facebook Ads

Creating great Facebook ads requires a combination of creativity, strategy, and knowledge of the platform’s features. Here are some expert tips to help you in creating these ads  –

Acquire New Customers With Custom and Lookalike Audiences

Custom Audiences and Lookalike Audiences are Facebook features that allow you to create ads relevant to a specific group of people. Custom audiences can be created with the help of users’ past interactions with your brand or by using email lists or phone numbers. Lookalike Audiences allow you to target users who are similar to your existing customer base. To create Custom Audiences, you can upload your customer data to Facebook and create a target audience based on that data. Both these features help you create personalized ad campaigns catering to your buyer persona. This can increase the effectiveness of your advertising and drive more sales.

Target Potential Shoppers Who Are Dissatisfied With Your Competitors

Keep tracking users who have engaged with your competitors’ pages or posts. Some of them will be dissatisfied with their product quality or customer. Focus on them and create different types of Facebook ads that highlight your USP. Encourage them to switch to your brand. To target these users, all you have to do is create custom audiences based on people who have engaged with your competitors’ pages, groups, or posts. The chances of converting these users are higher than attracting new users because these users are already in the market searching for similar products. 

Use A Conversion Pixel To Track And Retarget Cart Abandonment Activity

By using a conversion pixel you can track and retarget users who visited your website including those who have abandoned their carts. When you target them you can recover lost sales. A conversion pixel is a small piece of code that is placed on your website. It tracks user activity, including when a user adds a product to their cart but does not complete their purchase. With this data, you can use an ad to remind users about the product they were interested in and encourage them to complete the purchase.  These users are more likely to convert as they have already shown interest in your products. 

Consider Your Facebook Ad Placements

While creating and publishing different types of Facebook ads, carefully consider the different placements available on Facebook. Each ad placement has its own share of advantages and disadvantages, and you must evaluate them carefully by considering your target audience and advertising goals. For instance, in-feed ads are highly effective for increasing brand awareness and engagement while stories ads are a great choice for reaching younger audiences. 

A/B Split Test Each New Facebook Ad Campaign

It doesn’t matter what types of Facebook ads you create, it is important to A/B test them. Create text and image variations and test them with a pilot campaign to see which combination generates maximum impact. You can also experiment with the targeting options and placements. 

Use Graph Search and Audience Insights

Facebook’s Graph Search allows you to search for specific keywords and phrases related to your industry. It’s a great way to see what content and products are most widely shared by your target audience and your competitors. On the other hand, the Audience Insights feature unlocks a treasure trove of demographic, behavioural and interest data on Facebook users. Both these tools feed you with great insights into your target audience and highlight different opportunities for growth using advertisements. 

The Final Word

Facebook ads can be a great choice for D2C businesses looking to bolster their sales and grow their online brand. By selecting the right ad format and targeting the right audience, you can see promising results in your advertising campaigns. 

However, creating Facebook ads and managing them can be time-consuming, which is where a reliable E-commerce growth partner like ANS Commerce can help. We provide expert guidance and end-to-end support in creating and executing successful Facebook ad campaigns, ensuring that you can focus on what you do best while still achieving all your growth goals. 

Ready to take your D2C business to the next level? Consider partnering with ANS Commerce today. Book a demo now!

How to Make Money on Instagram?

We all know the power of Instagram these days, figuratively speaking, over 4.2 billion ‘likes’ happen on Instagram every day. The world is simply- ‘excessively engaged’ here.

Started as a minimal ‘photo-sharing app’, Instagram has now extended to become a ‘product sharing platform’. This transition has given rise to multiple business opportunities. The interesting part of the story is that this opportunity to earn monetary value is not just for business owners or brands, but extends to each and every user on Instagram. 

Watching a plethora of users making money on Instagram, have you ever wondered if you could do it too? What is required to make money on this platform? How do people go about it? How much money can be made? If these are the questions that pop up in your mind then simply keep the reading going on. 

Who Can Make Money on Instagram? 

The answer is anyone with a decent amount of followers. It is generally believed that the tool to earn money on Instagram is an ‘enormous number of followers’. If you have the same belief, then you may unlearn it, because while an enormous following is a robust asset to making money on this platform, there are other assets that are imbued with the potential to do the same. 

What Do You Need to Make Money on Instagram?

Audience Engagement

When we want to showcase a product or service in our posts or stories, we need people to actually engage with it, because a better engagement rate increases the chances for conversion of your audience to potential buyers.  

Connect with Products 

Are you interested in beauty and fashion? Or are you a food lover? There can be ample niches, but are you interested in any niche that can connect you to its products? If yes, you can definitely enter into the world of the Instagram business. 

Good Research Skills 

If you can figure out brands that have the monetary potential for you, you can reach out to them either on Instagram or on their website. Good research can take you to the right places meant for you. 


Getting engagement on a few posts doesn’t make your online presence stable. A stable presence develops with a creative effort to surprise and enrich your audience with something valuable or entertaining for them. 

Presenting content in new ways If you have realized by now that you have the potential to make money using this platform, you must have already started thinking about how to go about it. To answer this question, we will talk about some business models that are being adapted to earn monetary value on Instagram. 

Business Models to Make Money on Instagram

Sponsored Posts 

If you are an active user on Instagram, you would not have missed out on the term – Influencer because they are absolutely trending. An influencer is a person who creates content and shares opinions that the audience respects and trusts. They create trends and are the ones that the audience looks up to. The power that an influencer has on social media is precisely what brands are looking for these days. They serve as a bridge between the brand’s products and the audience. Brands need them to ‘spread the word’ and in return give them monetary value and other benefits such as gift vouchers, products, discounts, and much more. 

What do you need to become an influencer? The simple answer is an engaged audience that listens and trusts you. Even if you start small, you can grow higher from time to time. What is more important, is clarity of thought. Do you know about your audience? What is it that they admire about you? Is there anything that you can connect with a product?  When you know your audience, you know the touchpoints where you can add further value. It is effective when you aim for a niche of your personality that matches the interest of your audience. Once you are able to figure that out, you can start looking for brands working around that particular niche. 

Reach Out on Social Media Platforms 

Brands themselves reach out to influencers who have a strong online presence. On the other hand, if you are an aspiring influencer, just starting with your journey, you can reach out to brands in a number of ways.

One way is to reach out to them directly on Instagram, you can message them directly on their page and put your word for collaboration forward to them. You can also mail them or contact them on their official website. 

Reach Out on Influencer Marketplace

The other way is by registering yourself at the influencer marketplace. There are many platforms for different niches that can connect you to the marketer that can be the best for you. Some influencer marketplaces that are doing good in India are – 

  • With over 26k influencers, Plixxo allows bloggers, YouTubers, celebrities, Instagram Influencers to sign-up on the platform for accessing pain campaigns.
  • helps brands get the right influencers for them through their influencer discovery feature. 
  • Qoruz helps you analyse influencers data in a detailed manner. It provides paid vs organic campaign analytics data and direct influencer contact information.  
  • Winkl allows influencers to create their own media kit to showcase their work to their peers, receive feedback, and connect with brands to work for brand collaborations. 

When you are conversing with different marketers, do mention your strengths that they can count on. Apart from the number of followers, give them insights about their engagement on your content. It is a good idea to be transparent about your post being sponsored by brands and business owners by putting a hashtag or simply mentioning it in the caption. 

Quick Tip – You can share your follower engagement statistics from the Instagram analytics report if you have a business account. This will help you objectify your potential and negotiate for a worthful value while making a deal with brands and businesses.  

Sell Brand Products

While sponsored posts are about brand awareness, affiliate marketing is about selling brand products. When you become an affiliate, you step into the actual business of a brand by making real sales. This can be done through trackable links and promo codes. Trackable links track the number of clicks that are converted into actual sales. Hence, they help to measure the number of sales that happened through you. Instagram allows you to put one link on your bio, which is why every time you post, you have to mention visiting your bio. On the other hand, promo codes can directly be added to the captions and stories. 

Another way is to explore Affiliate platforms. It is an online marketplace where sellers can list all their products. It acts as a connector between affiliates and sellers. 

Sell Your Own Products

If you want to become an entrepreneur then Instagram can do wonders for you. Do you manufacture your own products? Are you into dropshipping? or Do you have a DIY product range to launch? If you want to sell your own products then Instagram can serve as a boon for you. 

The perks of selling your own products on Instagram are your audience’s trust is stronger as they know distinctly that what you are selling is an extension of your personality. Another perk is that you will make more money out of your business rather than collecting a part of the profit from other business owners. 

You can sell the following products and services-

  • Print service
  • Digital service
  • Digital products
  • Tangible products  
Quick Tip – At ANS Commerce, we manage Instagram performance marketing for leading e-commerce brands, request your free DEMO today!

Sell Licenses of Your Photographs

If you are good at photography and desire to pursue it professionally then Instagram is the right platform for you. This photo-sharing app is a wonderful opportunity to showcase your photographs and build the interest of your audience. Once your audience gets engaged in your photographs, you can also step forward to sell them.

Your photographs can be licensed, printed, and sold in a variety of ways. They are printed on T-shirts, mugs, and a variety of other tangible products. You can print them on your products and sell them or contact certain business channels that let you print them on their products.  Another idea is to list your photographs in a number of marketplaces where publishers can license them. 

You can choose any business model that best suits you to earn monetary value on Instagram. It is also possible to adapt several models simultaneously. No matter which path you choose, the most crucial element to Instagram’s business is creating engagement-centric content that excites your audience and makes them invest in the value you provide them. 

Instagram SEO: 4 Ways to Enhance Your Brand’s Reach

Instagram has established itself as one of the biggest social media platforms with more than one billion active users. For businesses, it can be a powerful marketing tool to reach new prospects and gain more customers. The best way to do that is by increasing your followers, the more people you reach, the higher your chances of driving sales. However, Instagram has become quite saturated, and marketing on the platform is very competitive. Getting noticed amidst millions of other accounts is certainly difficult if you’re a relatively new or small business. 

So, the question is, how can you effectively promote your brand on Instagram? 

The answer is easy, Instagram SEO!

Instagram recently made a significant update to its search functionality, instead of only being able to search profiles, hashtags, and locations, users can now search general keywords and it will show all posts that include those words.

It means with this change in Instagram algorithm, brands need to incorporate Instagram SEO into their marketing strategy.

Email marketing is another effective way to reach target customers and increase sales, read this article to learn how to optimize your order confirmation emails to drive more conversions

Instagram SEO Algorithm 

Google has its algorithm to decide which page will rank on top of its result page. Following the same principle, the Instagram algorithm determines which post (photos and videos) will rank on top of users’ feeds, in Instagram Search, and on the Explore page.

Just like with traditional SEO, the higher a brand’s Instagram post ranks, the more organic reach it will generate. Now, the question is, how does the platform’s algorithm work, and what factors influence the ranking?

  • Instagram does not favour videos over images or vice versa. For instance, if the user engages with more videos regularly, then he’ll receive more video recommendations
  • The main factor in determining a page’s Instagram ranking is user engagement. The platform uses AI and machine learning to monitor user engagement data in real time and is constantly updating 
  • The type of Instagram account, Personal, Business, or Creator, does not influence the algorithm
  • The platform is actively monitoring for bought likes and fake followers and can ban your account if it suspects you of indulging in such fraudulent activities
  • How fast the audience engages with your posts does not influence your ranking on Instagram

Now that you have a basic understanding of Instagram SEO and algorithm, here are a few powerful Instagram SEO tips to help you navigate the social landscape. 

4 Instagram SEO Tips to Increase Brand’s Discoverability 

Instagram SEO Tip #1: Optimize Your Profile for Search

As part of the Explore page, Instagram Search is the directory where users can find any account on the platform. 

Similar to Google, users can use the search bar on top of the Explore page to find and discover accounts, hashtags, and locations. The search result is based on a variety of factors such as people the searchers follow, who they’re connected to, and what type of content they interact with on the platform. However, the results are also based on keywords now. 

When a user searches for something by typing in a keyword on Instagram (such as a leather handbag), the platform sorts through millions of accounts to find the most relevant result for what they’re looking for – accounts that have those keywords. Therefore, to rank for specific keywords brands need to optimize their profile for such terms. 

For instance, to rank for the term handbag, incorporate that keyword into your name and username since both are searchable on Instagram.

Quick Tip – If you don’t want to use the keyword in your username, place it in the name field of your Instagram bio. It’s fully customizable and separate from your username. Change the name to something that highlights what your business is about. It is an excellent way to boost your visibility on Instagram. 

Instagram SEO Tip #2: Use Instagram Alt Text

Alt-text is a relatively new feature on Instagram that enables users to write captions for their images. It was designed to assist visually impaired users to enjoy their Instagram experience, but it can also be used by brands to rank higher. The platform automatically generates the alt text for the images if you don’t add one. However, It’s better to do it yourself to make sure it matches what’s actually in the photo. It helps your post rank higher in the search results, resulting in more engagement. 

Instagram SEO Tip #3: Treat Hashtags Like Keywords

Adding relevant hashtags to your posts and stories is one of the best ways to get discovered by the target audiences on Instagram. This can easily translate into more engagement, followers, and customers for your business. 

If you add a hashtag to your post, that post will be displayed on the corresponding hashtag’s results page. Since they’re used to discover new content, using relevant hashtags can put your post/account in front of the target audience, even if they are not following you on Instagram. 

Hashtags offer plenty of benefits apart from improving your discoverability. They can help you in community-building, sourcing user-generated content, running social media campaigns, researching target audiences, and more. Therefore, it’s important to have a clear and well-developed hashtag strategy. Without one, you would be missing out on opportunities to optimize your Instagram account and drive more engagement and followers. 

Quick Tip – Instagram hashtag strategy doesn’t have to be too complex. Just test and track your efforts so that you can find out what’s working and what isn’t. At ANS Commerce, we have in-house tools for testing and tracking marketing campaign performance, request your free DEMO today!

Instagram SEO Tip #4: Optimize Your Page for Engagement 

As mentioned above, engagement influences the Instagram algorithm, and to improve engagement, brands need to improve three main aspects of their posts:


In this highly competitive Instagram environment, it is important to create and post content that your target audience would find valuable. Publish carefully curated and enticing photos/videos with attractive captions. Also, if the engagement on one of your posts is high, it will be beneficial for your future posts. 

Check out this post to learn about the trending Instagram themes and incorporate them to increase your audience engagement!


Instagram doesn’t display the content chronologically on its Explore page, however, newer posts are more likely to appear first in the user’s feed. Therefore, spotting the right time to post your photos/videos is very important to increase your engagement. Simply check Instagram Insights and find out when your followers are the most active. You can also use various Instagram analytical tools for this purpose, but you’d need to research your target audience first. 


Instagram algorithms also take into account the depth of the engagement, if someone likes or comments on your posts often, it will recommend more of your post to that user. Therefore, knowing your target audience and posting content that will resonate with them is very important. Conduct intensive market research and define your target audience, and develop your content based on those insights. 

Why Choose ANS Commerce?

Planning and executing Instagram marketing campaigns can be quite overwhelming if you don’t possess the necessary skills and tools. At ANS Commerce, we offer our clients custom performance marketing solutions, from checking brand logos and guidelines for creatives to collecting actionable insights with our in-house tools, we have everything you need to reach and convert your target audience. Request your free DEMO today!

Instagram SEO is a cost-effective, high-impact strategy that can assist brands in reaching their target audience and driving conversions and sales. It may not be as effective as paid advertising, but the potential ROI is staggering. For brands committed to using social media for marketing purposes, Instagram SEO is an effective tool.

7 Tips to Escalate Your Business by Using Email Marketing

Email Marketing is used by almost all businesses across the globe. We have known this marketing strategy even before the hype of online marketing started. But with the changing landscape, people have become busier than ever and they don’t have time to follow bulk email messages. That’s when your email marketing strategy fails your strategic marketing campaign.

Well, fret not! Do you want to convert your customers in the most direct and effective way while nurturing them with occasional updates? Email marketing is your only saviour. But before you start the campaign, let us walk you through the tips and tricks, making your email marketing a win-win!

7 Tips to Use Email Marketing in the right way

1. Select an eye-catching subject line 

A subject line can either attract a customer or deter them from reading further. Not only does a subject line form the base of your message, but also acts as a parameter, deciding whether your email will gain traction or not. No matter how enticing your promotional mail was, if the subject line is not attractive, nobody will give it a read. 

Quick tip: Want to make an eye-catching subject line? Following are a few examples of some impressive subject lines!

1. Tonight only: A denim lover’s dream can be fulfilled
2. Is this the hottest career in marketing?
3. Hey Rahul, this is what you have been missing!

2. Curate short-crisp content 

An email is generally read when a person is either riding a cab to reach their office, or sitting in a metro, waiting for their station. Your email goes to waste the moment you start using complex tones with hard-to-understand language. Thus, the content should be short and precise, letting the recipient understand your message in a single go.

“As every word counts and explains its significance, it is crucial to use the right set of words!”

Quick tip: It’s important not to use high-mounted and fancy words in your email content as every customer has a different level of understanding. The usage of trendy slang with short copy is what catches the attention!

3. Avoid shouting loud

There is a misconception that using ‘upper-case’ & ‘exclamation marks multiple times could drive the attention of the customer. This is not at all true, as it might look like the brand is shouting out loud. There are even chances that a spam filter could flag your message, ultimately affecting the email open rate. Just stop using capitals and exclamation marks in the subject line as well as the body of the Email as it is a big turn-off for readers.

Want to know how to make a persuasive email newsletter? Read on to find the best tips!

4. Use mobile-friendly UI/UX

Today, a large number of people prefer opening mail on their smartphones as it is quite fast and easy to access. But, there is a huge difference in the presentation when mobile devices are compared to computer screens. Thus, you must optimize and personalize your users’ experience by making it easier for them to read emails on mobile devices. 

Quick tip: Following are some easy tips you must follow to make your emailer mobile-friendly:

1. Put your call to action at the top so your customer don’t have to scroll
2. Do not rely on large-sized images as sometimes they don’t load on mobile phones
3. Keep the email copy neat (Don’t write long paragraphs)

5. Pay attention to the metrics

It takes a lot of effort to create interesting, beautiful, and engaging emails. But these efforts can go in vain if your customers never get to see them. You should never take the delivery process lightly. If you are assigning it to your email service provider, don’t think your work has ended there. You must give priority to analysing the open rate, bounce rate, and unsubscribe rate. After this, you can actually check your performance and learn what worked well and what didn’t, helping you make corrections. 

6. Clean your Email list

Cleaning your Email list is the process of deleting obsolete domains! Sending emails to domains that don’t exist anymore will only affect your email open rates. By cleaning your email list you are not only enhancing the open and bounce rate but also minimizing the risk of being spammed.

Quick tip: To improve your email open rate, and reduce the bounce rates, try cleaning your list after every 6 months!

7. Make the most out of the A/B Testing

Getting everything right in a single try is not possible every time. Sometimes, you can check the effectiveness of your campaign by running two different campaigns together with minor changes. This is called A/B testing.
For example, to check the efficacy of your email subject line, you can run two different emailers with the same content, but different subject lines. This will help you check which subject works the best. 

How can we help you? 

If you want to improve the online marketing strategy of your brand, then fret not and invest in our performance marketing solutions. From checking your brand logo to creating account progress reports to optimizing the load time of the website, ANS Commerce provides you with performance marketing solutions across various channels with a special focus on sales and ROAS. Request your free DEMO now!

A well-done email marketing strategy can help you drop your customers in the sales funnel in no time. Don’t forget to keep track of the time your users read your emails the most. Also, keep the tone of your content the same for all emailers as it’s the voice of your brand. Follow our tips and promote your brand effectively. 

Brilliant Ideas to Pump Up your Business with Visual Marketing!

Did you know, the human mind perceives images way faster than text? Well, enough of our textbook definition, let’s talk realistically about it! 

People these days have become more conscious about the products they see online. No sooner have they come across a product visual than they made the purchase. This is the magic of Virtual Marketing. Well, It’s high time you make use of Visual marketing to its full potential. Let’s get started!

“From complementing the boring text to narrating a story, Visual Marketing is all you need to boost your sales.”


Here are some tips to use Visual marketing efficiently, leveraging great results, and making the best use of your content in innovative ways! 

1. Employ GIFs and other creative visuals into the branded content

To create fun and humor into your content, GIFs are considered to be one of the best options. Every marketer has a goal to be one step ahead of the competitors and GIFs are making that happen as they catch the attention of people quickly. Be it blogs, emails, or landing pages, social media channels, they work like magic to grab your customer’s attention.

2. Take on User Generated Content

These days authenticity and engagement are the priority for every brand. To meet these objectives, brands should indulge in User Generated Content. UGC, as the name suggests, is the content curated by the customers, employees, etc. via photos, videos, audios on online and social media platforms. For instance, if your customer is happy with your brand, they won’t mind advocating your business on their social media channels with pictures, videos, telling people how good your offerings are. 

Also, for a direct-to-consumer brand – that deals directly with the customers without the intermediary distribution channels – UGC turns out to be the best strategy. Include both the branded and user-generated content in the ratio of 8:2 respectively and experience the results yourself.

3. Go live frequently on social media channels


If you have an e-commerce business, this is one of the best social media features you can employ in your brand strategy. From showcasing collections, to live demonstrations, you can make the most out of Live features. And the best part is, it is less populated and an incredibly low effort way to interact with your customers!

4. Use a visual call to action

“A call to action button acts as a virtual handshake, inviting people to your website.“

A visual call to action is gaining more significance these days. Generally, marketers use CTA in content where they insert the link of the product page. But you can use a graphic/ creative/ image to draw attention immediately. 

For instance, a customer sees a complete video on your website, giving you an impression that they liked the video. Now it’s your responsibility to make a call-to-action and ask them further with a visual, inserting the link of the website you want them to visit.

5. Incorporate Memes into your strategy


What is the latest trend of a meme going on these days? There would be hardly anyone who could not answer this question. Memes have become a part of our daily lives! Well, we can even use them in marketing. The amalgamation of laughter and entertainment builds an emotional connection between the brand and its customers. If your audience can’t relate to your meme, it’s of no use! Choosing memes for attracting customers could be an incredible decision for your brand if done right. 

Quick tip: You can also incorporate topical advertising in your strategy as customer engagement is at the peak when they are entertained. Topical memes are based on trending issues, letting your customers connect with you better.

6. Build a connection with your customers using visuals


To maintain your customer base, it is very important to get personal with them especially for brands where there is no physical interaction. Images or pictures have the highest audience engagement than any other type of media content. If your social media strategy has a lot of pictures related to brand promotion, chances are that even by those efforts customers do not feel a connection with you. Well, to create that sense of connectivity you can upload candid pictures or videos of your staff, warehouse, office, etc.

How can we help you?

Using visual content marketing is easy. But it’s a hard task to create visuals. Well, no worries we are here for you. From customizing ad content with our performance marketing solution to helping you create a brandstore with Kartify – our brand store tech, we have everything to help you with. Request your free DEMO now!

Visual marketing can pump up your communication level while boosting web traffic. These were some of the brilliant ideas of Visual marketing that will help to grow your online brand. So what are you waiting for? Start incorporating visual marketing strategy today and see the results yourself. 

5 Reasons Why Online Businesses Must Use Omni-channel Strategy!

Have you ever noticed that the product you were looking for in an online store appears right in front of your eyes when you start browsing your news feeds? Well, that’s not magic or a coincidence. The strategy behind this marketing technique is Omni-channel. We are sure you have heard about this word. You might be thinking Omni-channel is just “another buzzword”! Well, that’s not true. It’s a business model that will actually transform the future of your online business in an optimistic way.

What is Omni-channel?

Be it a social media platform – Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, etc. or a marketplace – Myntra, Flipkart, Amazon, etc, or a traditional brick & mortar store, people are present everywhere.

“Omni-channel approach integrates all channels with each other to create a seamless shopping experience for customers.”

Omni-channel is all about engaging the people who are already interacting with your brand while creating a consistent and improved customer experience regardless of what channel they are using. With omni-channel, users can switch various channels effortlessly.

Omni-channel VS Multi-channel

It has always been believed that these above two terms can be interchangeably used. Do you also think that? Well, you are wrong here. Let’s find out why!

Multi-channel means when a brand uses multiple sales channels to communicate with the customers. But are these channels integrated with each other? Here’s when you observe the differences between Omni-channel and Multi-channel. While the latter focuses on building multiple sales channels, the former integrates all of them together to give a seamless experience. 

Another big difference is, Omni-channel is a customer-focused approach whereas Multi-channel is channel-centric. It focuses on removing the friction of touchpoints between various channels and making the customer’s journey easier, while the multi-channel focuses on increasing and maximizing the channels available to customers.

5 Reasons Why Online Businesses should use Omni-Channel Strategy!

1. Offering seamless online and offline channels of sales

With the rapid expansion of digital technology, retailers have divided themselves into two teams: Online and Offline. Well, this is not about debating which one is better but bridging the gap between the two and meeting customers’ expectations. Imagine this; You visit an offline store to purchase a pair of white shoes. After reaching the location, you realize that your size is not available. To fulfil your wants even in these situations, brands have developed an in-built store on the website, giving clarity to the customers whether their desired products are available at their nearest stores or not. Ordering online and pick-up from the nearest outlet is yet another example of how omni-channel has integrated both online and offline channels of shopping.

2. Improving customer support services 

“Success is impossible without treating your customers well, as the future of your brand revolves around them!”

Omni-channel improves the quality of customer support service. Suppose, you want to buy a pair of shoes from an online brand, but unfortunately, the transaction gets failed. Now you are trying to reach out to customer care, but no one is helping you with the issue. Obviously, as a customer, you were expecting better service. 

Let’s grab omni-channel into the picture. Not only had you gotten an SMS after the transaction got failed – given the fact everything is integrated – but also a reassurance that you will get your money back. Moreover, you could have reached out to customer support via chat/phone or social media. 

Do you want your customers to develop full trust in your brand? But the question is how? Well, the only answer is Conversational Commerce! 

Quick tip: These days customers want instant solutions as they prefer to engage with brands on social media platforms. So maybe you can start reducing your social media response time and start interacting quickly with potential customers! 

3. Gathering insights to target the right set of audiences

Checking your customers’ desires and wants can be challenging while running a business. Well, omni-channel keeps track of everything from the kind of products customers like, to their actual purchasing power. Be it tracking the buying journey of customers, or scrutinizing the number of people who have abandoned the cart, omni-channel helps you gather customers’ insights, giving you a better understanding of your target market. You can also keep an eye on who buys what & when. For instance, you have an online store dealing in personal & beauty care. According to data, your sales last year in the fragrance category increased amid the Diwali season and majorly from tier 1 cities. After analyzing the numbers, you will strategize more on the fragrance category with aggressive marketing collaterals, specifically targeting the people residing in metropolitan cities. 

4. Increasing brand visibility

Omni-channel involves interacting with your customers across all channels including SMS, phone, social media, interactive live chats, etc. This way, it places your marketing campaign on more than one channel, increasing brand visibility. For example, you are expanding your product portfolio. To communicate the message, Omni-channel will help you spread the word across all the platforms including traditional out-of-home (OOH) advertising media such as banners, travel transit, etc. 

Quick tip: Using trigger marketing messages effectively can help your brand increase customer engagement, building sustainable brand value. 

5. Getting feedback easily

Feedbacks are valuable information that can be used to transform your business into something better. While the positive feedback motivates you, the negative ones help you to overcome your weaknesses. But the question arises of how to get this valuable feedback. Well, omni-channel has made it very easy as it connects with the customer from different channels, making it easier for customers to provide feedback in no time.

Quick tip: Do you want to create a social proof but don’t know how to? Associate with ANS Commerce, India’s #1 full-stack e-commerce enablers helping you scale your business online. Our brandstore tech solutions are specifically made to boost your online business while creating an incredible online presence. Request your free DEMO now!

How can we help you?

Do you want to give a seamless experience to your buyers without increasing the cost? Here’s why we are here for you. Our brandstore tech – Kartify – helps you give an omni-friendly experience to your customers by: 

  • Enabling order fulfilment from offline shops for online orders  
  • Integrating with leading partners such as Fynd, Arvind, Unicommerce etc.
  • Conducting offline surveys, cash return 

Waste no time and request your free DEMO now! 

A proactive omni-channel strategy is imperative to exercise. So, if you want to build and sustain a meaningful yet long-term relationship with your customers, go Omni-friendly today!

Delight your Customers: 6 Attractive Valentine’s Day Marketing & Branding Tips!

Valentine’s Day is globally recognized as a day of love and affection. While some of us consider it a day to charm our romantic partner, many acknowledge it as a day to strengthen the bonds with family and friends. No matter what your idea behind this day, one thing is sure, you definitely need to revamp your digital attire to entice the people. 

“In the 1300s, Valentine’s Day officially became a holiday associated with love.”

If your business offerings do not revolve around traditional love gifts such as chocolates, jewellery, cards, and flowers, worry not, as your business can still ace the day with a few charming marketing tips. Let’s have a look at the Valentine’s Day Marketing and Branding Tips!

Valentine’s Day Attractive Ideas to Delight Your Customers!

1. Improvise your product packaging

People love the idea of customization, especially during occasions like these. Offer custom packaging to your customers. Instead of using plain plastic packaging, improvise it a bit with heart-shaped transparent plastic sheets. You can also include love quotes inside the box.

Quick tip: You can offer free gift wrapping on Valentine’s Day. Include an option at the checkout time asking customers for the name of the recipient. You can also communicate this idea over emails, or on the homepage of your brandstore. 

2. Market the idea behind E-Gift Cards

Last year, amid the Diwali season, the idea of giving e-gift cards or online tickets to loved ones became a big hit! E-gift cards are an amazing option at times when you are in a complete dilemma and can’t think of a thing to gift. Around the love week, start your promotional campaigns by introducing your digital gift cards.

3. Generate time-sensitive offers to create a sense of urgency

Time plays an important role during special occasions. People don’t want to lose a hold on discounted prices and amazing deals, and you can take advantage of this. Create deals and promotions on your landing page with countdown timers that you can easily customize with ad customizers. After you have started a time-sensitive campaign, go ahead with persuasive marketing copies that say “HURRY only 2 left”. This not only boosts your sales with a sense of urgency but also viral your campaign for a specific point in time.

Quick tip: Tailor your campaign ideas with love-themed coupon codes such as LOVEU20!

4. Send Valentine’s Day themed emails

The whole idea behind email marketing is to remind your customers about the upcoming trend/season, thereby dropping them in the sales funnel. Around this day, make a Valentine’s Day-themed email with a short crisp copy. Here are a bunch of ideas you can formulate your email content around: 

  • Announce upcoming offers and discounts 
  • Curate a ‘gift guide’ blog, including your offerings with images redirecting to the product page
  • Include competitions and contests around love week

5. Support a local cause by showering love

Club with a local charity, organizing Valentine’s Day fundraiser. To communicate the idea, add an option of donation on your website, making it easier for customers to support it. You can also communicate it via different social media channels. Though this won’t boost your sales immediately, it’s an incredible idea to show how you care for society. This will make your business more credible and will give a reason to people to choose you over others. 

“Corporate social responsibility campaigns are a great way to manage your brand’s reputation. Moreover, you get support from social activists and philanthropists.” 

Quick tip: While communicating, don’t forget to highlight the details such as the name of the non-profit organization you will be collaborating with and the cause you are supporting through this action. It gives people a reason to believe your brand. 

6. Put on a romantic dash on your website

Colours play a major role to reflect your corporate identity. Add a hint of romance to your website while playing with colours. You can also tailor the logo of your brand to make it Valentine’s Day ready. A logo is the voice of the brand and playing with it is not an easy thing to do. You can’t change your logo altogether for a temporary festive season. But adding a few festive elements will build a connection with your audience. 

“Keeping harmony between bright hues and minimal design is the key to stealing your customer’s heart.”

How to do it?

Don’t know how to do that? From checking your brand logo to creating account progress reports to optimizing the load time of the website, ANS Commerce provides you with performance marketing solutions across various channels with a special focus on sales and ROAS. Request your free DEMO now!

What can you expect from us?

  1. Account Hygiene: Be it checking your brand’s logo, getting ad copies approved, or creating account progress reports, we keep our eyes open to assist you anytime.
  2. Tech & Product: We help you in everything from building XML feed for fetching product info to auto sorting of products basis CTR.
  3. Business & Analytics: We have in-house tools for driving market automation and insight mining.

7 Constructive Tips To Design A Persuasive E-commerce Newsletter!

With the rise in online shopping, the influence of email marketing has also emerged. Gone are the times when the exchange of emails was used for mere transactional purposes. Today, almost all brands are employing content marketers to strategize and curate persuasive email copies. 

When a new offer rolls out, or a new collection comes in, retailers pop their users with emails. But it isn’t enough just to send those emails. They need to be inspiring and motivating so the users actually end up making the purchase. Otherwise, your offers will be sent to spam or avoided completely. Let’s study what actually influences the effectiveness of email marketing.

Here’s How to Create a Persuasive Newsletter to Drive Customer’s Attention!

1. Keep the design elements minimal

Making your design too flashy would only result in an unsubscription. By minimal, we don’t mean boring colours and monotonous themes. Keep a balance between text and images. It’s essential to leave some negative space (white space) here and there, for the design to settle in the mind of the readers. Without that, you’ll end up creating clutter and confusion. Harmony and balance of the design elements is the key to a successful newsletter. 

2. Draft short-crisp copy

Email newsletters are generally sent at the time when people are waiting to board a metro, or traveling in a cab. Optimize the content of your newsletter so that it’s easy to consume in a short time. People don’t respond to the text the way they do to the visuals and graphics. But if you keep your text rather crisp with quirky words and informal expressions, you have a chance to win attention.

3. Insert product unboxing video play button

Videos are best to engage the users, especially if they talk about the pros and cons of a product. To attach a video to your newsletter, add an image with a video play button, redirecting your user to the YouTube video. Since these videos are more about product feedback, they enhance your brand reputation and create social proof. 

Quick tip: User testimonial videos should be original. To create such videos, you can request your customers to send in their video opening the product with complete details.

4. Write process tutorials with step-by-step images

Another way to entice customers is by curating tutorial content of your offerings. For example: If your business is all about leather bags, sending a tutorial on “How to clean your leather bag?” will grab attention easily. You can add CTA to the images, by linking the leather bag page of your website. Also, highlight the features of your product wisely while writing the tutorial to convert the readers.

5. Add animated GIF Images

To drop your customers in the sales funnel, it’s important to formulate a narrative. Animate promotional messages have an advantage over mundane text messages as they can tell a tale, fascinating the reader to hit the button. Now the question comes; ‘how to create them?’ There are plenty of GIFs generators, to help you create a GIF. Also, don’t use more than one GIF image to avoid any clutter. To convert the readers and generate leads, make sure the image is clickable and redirects to the page. 

Quick tip: Keep your GIF size to 1 MB as a heavy newsletter can get cropped, damaging its aesthetics.

6. Include countdowns in your newsletter

To add a sense of urgency and convert your customer quickly, include a clock with countdowns of your most exciting offers. Limited offers have one advantage over the normal offers, it stimulates user interest in a jiffy. They work best at the times of spring and autumn season sales.

7. Announce contests and giveaways

Community outreach ideas such as running contests and competitions work best on social media. But newsletters are also an incredible platform to convey the message. You need to be more creative and unique to run contests over email. Scratch cards or win wheels are some of the elaborative ideas to make the most out of email marketing. 

Quick tip: You can also include a simple creative, asking readers to tag your brand on social media with their videos and follow your page to win exciting prizes. This way your engagement on other social media platforms increases. 

If your e-commerce store is not gaining brand visibility, then fret not and invest in our performance marketing solutions. From checking your brand logo to creating account progress reports to optimizing the load time of the website, ANS Commerce provides you with performance marketing solutions across various channels with a special focus on sales and ROAS. Request your free DEMO now!

A well-curated emailer can help you drop your customers in the sales funnel. Don’t forget to add CTA to your content with optimized HTML URLs. Also, keep the tone of your content the same for all the newsletters as it’s the voice of your brand. Follow these tips and promote your brand efficiently.